Novatek (NT9665X) firmware studies

Alfsoft

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
12
Likes
8
Country
Russian Federation
Just found out that if I modify firmware resolutions list by only making difference in bitrate values (1920x1080@30 at 20 Mbit/s and 1920x1080@30 at 10 Mbit/s) then when I select first mode in smartphone app's settings, it selects second mode (10 Mbit/s). Is it an application bug (I use Lercenker, Okcam) or a standard firmware behavior?
P. S. These modes are named identically in an app: "1920x1080 30P".
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
106
Likes
21
Country
Ukraine
Everyone who wanted to change the firmware
http://ali.onl/IAH
Here is the firmware from the respected user DEX.
In it, when you turn on the DVR immediately goes into the av mode, there is no wifi.
Enter the wifi by clicking the on / off button Wifi.
That is, the algorithm is changed.
This is original
https://yadi.sk/d/RILs1p3d3NFz8f
And this is my work, taking into account the disconnection of the wifi
1080Рх30_36 - bitrate and 720Рх60_20 - This mode for the wifi
https://yadi.sk/d/C8PTYkMv3NG3RG
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
106
Likes
21
Country
Ukraine
Tobi@s
I dealt with the second section. :)
Watch the movie.

put the first camera with such parameters
Bit rate : 36.8 Mb/s
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 60.000 FPS
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
106
Likes
21
Country
Ukraine
Gentlemen, such a problem!
When recording, the recorder takes a double every 33 frames, so all the video in small flickering points, if on the street - is not quite noticeable, then at home - Dom_B.mp4 is perfectly visible.
I have a piece of video - Avto.mp4 laid out in frames and there everything is clearly visible.
How to solve this?
Can it be paid?

The Chinese still say that everything is fine and they do not see the problem.
I will certainly open the dispute, but navryadli will be a full refund.

And another problem - with increasing sharpness, this is also clearly visible in the video.
How to find this code?

Thank you

Folder
By video frames

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Qt3lS_egJ7JTvUqqtAS_Y2xI9Krius8C

Double.jpg
 
Last edited:

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
40,623
Likes
20,840
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
ok no problem, most of these are using NT96658 so just wanted to confirm, the overlap you have that is causing the skipping can be removed, on other chipset it cannot, it's easy job for the engineer but I'm not sure that's something you could fix yourself though
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
40,623
Likes
20,840
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
So the Chinese do not want to do this.
Do not see mistakes !!

And who could have corrected it?
most likely whoever you are talking to is not the developer and has no idea, these products are what is referred to as public model products, the factories that assemble them just buy the parts from a design house, they have no technical skills at all
 

Similar threads

Top