Questions before purchase

snekot

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm completely brand new to dashcams, but I have been doing research on all the popular models. The SG9665GC would go into a 2016 Chevrolet Volt. From what I've learned from the Volt owners forums is that a lot of dash cams create interference with onboard electronics when placed next to the rearview mirror. I haven't seen any reviews about this particular dash cam, so I don't know if it'll be an issue or not.

What is the return policy if I encounter this problem? I'm assuming that the 1 year warranty covers replacement of the dashcam if any problems should arise? But, what if I'm unable to use it due to interference?

How does this dash cam do in frequent hot weather? I live in the Los Angeles area and it can get pretty hot out and I plan to leave the dash cam in the vehicle.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

I'm completely brand new to dashcams, but I have been doing research on all the popular models. The SG9665GC would go into a 2016 Chevrolet Volt. From what I've learned from the Volt owners forums is that a lot of dash cams create interference with onboard electronics when placed next to the rearview mirror. I haven't seen any reviews about this particular dash cam, so I don't know if it'll be an issue or not.

What is the return policy if I encounter this problem? I'm assuming that the 1 year warranty covers replacement of the dashcam if any problems should arise? But, what if I'm unable to use it due to interference?

How does this dash cam do in frequent hot weather? I live in the Los Angeles area and it can get pretty hot out and I plan to leave the dash cam in the vehicle.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Hi welcome to the club soon.