Recommended A119S settings?

Stephen13

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm completely new to dash cams and how to best use them. Is there a posted list of recommended settings for day & night usage I can use to set my A119S to get the best from it while I get more familiar with the device? I'm currently using the A119S with FW2.1, CPL and GPS mount. I'm partially disabled from a failed back operation that forced me into an early retirement so I don't drive that much anymore. Consequently I don't get to use the cam all that often to experiment and compare settings. The wife and I plan to do some traveling by car in the coming months so I would like to optimize our cam for best results while we are on the road.

Thank you for any help you can offer.

I'm completely new to dash cams and how to best use them. Is there a posted list of recommended settings for day & night usage I can use to set my A119S to get the best from it while I get more familiar with the device? I'm currently using the A119S with FW2.1, CPL and GPS mount. I'm partially disabled from a failed back operation that forced me into an early retirement so I don't drive that much anymore. Consequently I don't get to use the cam all that often to experiment and compare settings. The wife and I plan to do some traveling by car in the coming months so I would like to optimize our cam for best results while we are on the road.

Thank you for any help you can offer.

Hi Stephen
I’m have the following issue and situation similar to you.
I have a restrictive back problem and I only drive about 15,000 miles a year.
My dash cam is A119S, V2, 7G F1.6 Lens Sony IMX291 Sensor, GPS, CPL filter.
Firmware A119S_170622_V1.7, plug in connection, purchased Aug 14th this year.
I don’t want to be reaching up to the dash cam anymore than is necessary.
The only time I reach up to the A119S unit is to:
*Alternate micro sd card and format once a month or before a trip to make sure all is functioning properly.