Review: Dome D201 Ambarella A12 2560x1440p HDR GPS Dashcam (Gearbest.com)

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,222
Reaction score
1,683
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
3099Y firmware I can't turn off lcd after a few minutes any more. I can't find the manual
You mean there is not screen saver option, or it's just not working.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,222
Reaction score
1,683
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
there is not screen saver option. why your website does not have this version of firmware?
There are a lot of firmware versions out there. I host the latest I have.
 

mmiszczuk

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Country
Poland
Hi. I bought this dashcam and I have a problem.
When car no drive movie is jumping:

Firmware is 3099Y, resolution 1980x1024 HDR
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,222
Reaction score
1,683
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
Hi. I bought this dashcam and I have a problem.
When car no drive movie is jumping:

Firmware is 3099Y, resolution 1980x1024 HDR
It seems to only appear when your stopped (car running). It did not appear to do this while your car was off, only when you started the car. Perhaps your getting some kind of electrical interference?
 

sone983

Active Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2017
Messages
690
Reaction score
248
Country
Serbia
Dash Cam
Yi dashcam,VIOFO WR 1
Looks like "Diesel Jello" to me. (Vibration artifacts)
I have the same problem with my Yi Dashcam,also in a diesel engine car,sometimes.
 
OP
Sunny

Sunny

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
5,048
Reaction score
1,700
Location
Denver
Country
United States
Dash Cam
More than I can review. ;)
Hi. I bought this dashcam and I have a problem.
When car no drive movie is jumping:

Firmware is 3099Y, resolution 1980x1024 HDR
Looks like the mount is not tight.
Tighten the round screw mount.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,222
Reaction score
1,683
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
I don't think this has anything to do with the mount. Though the mount isn't great on these. I have seen this same effect on a DOD camera. A user had this issue in his diesel truck. Only occurred when the truck was running and the camera ran fine when he used it in a different vehicle. Try it in a different vehicle and see if it still does it.
 

mmiszczuk

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Country
Poland
You are right that the engine is guilty. You know where I buy the camera holder (I use two cars and I do not want to change every time)? I prefer aliexpress, but ebay is fine too.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
3,222
Reaction score
1,683
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
You have the DAB201 or DAB205?
 

New York

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2016
Messages
17
Reaction score
2
Country
Belgium
I've seen a lot of videos before i buy this camera, DAB201. I'm not so happy with it until now because the colors are too...vivid, images are burned. Firmware is 3099.
Is this normal?

192x1080x60fps


2560x1440x30fpsx_HDR


2560x1440x30fpsx_No_HDR


2560x1440x30fpsx_No_HDR
 

alexbrindusa

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
29
Reaction score
3
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
DAB201
I've seen a lot of videos before i buy this camera, DAB201. I'm not so happy with it until now because the colors are too...vivid, images are burned. Firmware is 3099.
Is this normal?

192x1080x60fps


2560x1440x30fpsx_HDR


2560x1440x30fpsx_No_HDR


2560x1440x30fpsx_No_HDR
Hi! Try v2135 hi bitrate, maby you will like. Good day!
 

New York

New Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2016
Messages
17
Reaction score
2
Country
Belgium
It doesn´t matter what firmware i use, the images look absolutely the same, too much colors. With HDR enabled is not so colorful but still too much. Is this a sensor problem?
 

alexbrindusa

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
29
Reaction score
3
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
DAB201
It doesn´t matter what firmware i use, the images look absolutely the same, too much colors. With HDR enabled is not so colorful but still too much. Is this a sensor problem?
Maby your camera has a problem. Or you like life in black&white :))
 
Top