Bought a Dab205

Thanks. My knowledge is poor in electronics. So your opinions, advices teach me :)

i have a bit information and also experience in electronic.. so your advices, opinions too valuable for me.. thanks again ;)

Hi Guys,
I am new to this forum, in fact I am new to using dash cams. I purchased one about 2 weeks ago and had some initial issues with it and now, according to the seller, I have the latest firmware that they sent me.
I have the DAB 205. The firmware allows the change between km/h and mph. The firmware version that the camera displays is ZX-AMF-G-2560Y. I also have the DT-AMF-G-2326L but it shows a company name 'Dome Travel', a logo and some Chinese text, all above the date. That was initially the update firmware they sent me but I told them that I do not want this extra stuff occupy screen space and that is when they sent me the 2560Y version.
If anyone want either version I will upload it somewhere and will make it available.
By the way, does anyone know if there is a compatible player that can actually track the trip as well from the DAB205 mp4 files? The one that comes with the camera is appalling. It is called the 'Car DV Player' and it is version 1.119. The video does not keep the aspect ratio, if window is resized, and the graphical speedo shows incorrect speed in the right hand bottom corner. Not that it matters but if it is there then I expect it to work as it should. I tried various players, free and commercial, but I could not get any of them to work with the DAB205 mp4 files. One least played the recordings but the gps tracking did not work.
Cheers,
Andrew

Hi Guys,
I am new to this forum, in fact I am new to using dash cams. I purchased one about 2 weeks ago and had some initial issues with it and now, according to the seller, I have the latest firmware that they sent me.