Mobius Varifocal Zoom IR

Should be able to order a cam and lens this weekend. I could do it now but I prefer to keep a financial buffer for business purposes which I've just gotten back to minimal, and the project can wait ;) I can also get the Mobius from BG when I get the lens along with a cheap IR light and couple other things I can use here which will save me a few $$$. Ain't broke but I ain't rich either :p

Thinking aloud- I wonder if using the Mobius in web-cam mode with a portable LCD display and IR illuminator could work as a 'poor man's night vision' device. One could perhaps adapt this for scope use on a 22 rifle by adding an IR laser as the targeting indicator, though powering it all without excessive weight might be problematic. Fitting just the cam in my van, I could also use this for better night security here by powering an IR light from the house. Many possibilities here and at the level where I can work comfortably at since I have zero skills and knowledge about cameras in general- all I know about is dashcams and how to press a shutter button :whistle:

Phil

Should be able to order a cam and lens this weekend. I could do it now but I prefer to keep a financial buffer for business purposes which I've just gotten back to minimal, and the project can wait ;) I can also get the Mobius from BG when I get the lens along with a cheap IR light and couple other things I can use here which will save me a few $$$. Ain't broke but I ain't rich either :p