[App] AFT 1.3.2 - Ambarella firmware editor (development paused)

Discussion in 'Firmware Modifications' started by Tobi@s, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. Peter Wilson

    Peter Wilson Active Member

    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 0801 DashCam and Blackvue DR550GW, iPhone 4S.
    Well yes it does. it would be nice to be able to edit a few more things mind like the sounds on and off for the GPS and the Start recording or the other options like changing the free space left for the last file to be saved as the main problem everyone seems to have is that when the card fills up the camera runs out of space before it can store the last file then has to stop recording and has to wait until it's deleted a file before it can restart... the other option that might be handy is sensitivity for the motion detect.

    I noticed the Option for setting the Spot/Centre/General light metering mode excellent idea. as my camera has more bonnet in the screen then the road it's sometimes too dark due to the car being silver. I would imagine that this camera has a similar matrix for the parking modes motion detect as I have noticed that the bonnet seems to have more triggers than the road and sky. eg I think they have it set right across the center of the screen and the top and bottom need more movement to trigger.

    Can I ask if the Designer for the software could look at the K1S and Mini 08 range of updates and see if he can have a play with the software to modify the motion detect sensitivity and the motion detect area and maybe the storage percentage problem.

    He seems to understand the software far better than me. I wish I had kept up with my computer programming and OS cracking stuff from back in the MS DOS 6.11 days. :( left it behind after I started with the cars.

    So far I have made a new firmware with my company logo as the startup and shutdown and I have changed the Light metering modes to more equate to my camera's position. I have not yet flashed this but hope to in a couple of days.
     
  2. Stev

    Stev New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Australia
  3. camerahanhtrinhvn.com

    camerahanhtrinhvn.com New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Country:
    Viet Nam
    I can completely remove certain language from the system? Current firmware winch 14 languages
     
  4. Tobi@s

    Tobi@s Well-Known Member App Developer

    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    801
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Country:
    Germany
    Dash Cam:
    some
    Not possible with AFT. But you could replace all other languages with your desired language - that would have the same effect.

    strings.bin contains a language count variable, maybe it would be enough setting it to 1 but I'm not sure.
    Friendly reminder: AFT is for presonal use only. Commercial use of AFT and AFT modified firmwares is strictly prohibited.
     
    camerahanhtrinhvn.com likes this.
  5. camerahanhtrinhvn.com

    camerahanhtrinhvn.com New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Country:
    Viet Nam
    I understand, but it increases memory capacity and user friendliness. I waited 1 update can do this well
    Thank you for creating a useful tool!
     
  6. Dee_82

    Dee_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Thinkware F750
    Hi, I don't seem to be able to rebuild the image, ive attached the firmware, I can open it, extract all the partitions and rfs, I can edit the bitrate and AE tables, I can save those and reopen them without error but when I i click build it starts with the message "compiling for A7" and does nothing, ive had a look and its not accessing any file and there is no CPU usage, I left it all night to be sure, ive placed AFT in the root folder of that firmware. any suggestions?

    https://1drv.ms/f/s!Al6BV1zPbxo-qf1dPKWqxBKM-3jLkw

    the combined bitrate for the two cameras is 18Mbps, ive been told that the chipset will fall over, over 20, so I thought id push it to 20 (12 and 8) that's only 2Mbps bump on the front camera but that's a 20% improvement so I thought it would be worth a shot.

    offset I believe to be 7692560

    the bin file is the original stock file the PRI files are my modified ones....

    any help would be great, cheers guys
     
  7. Tobi@s

    Tobi@s Well-Known Member App Developer

    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    801
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Country:
    Germany
    Dash Cam:
    some
    Could you run Aft through cmd using the non packed .jar file and post the output here?
    Command: java -jar <FILENAME>.jar
     
  8. Dee_82

    Dee_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Thinkware F750
    ,
    Hi, thanks for taking a look, ive followed the complete process but had to remove the output for bitrate editor as the text was too long but I suspect the last part will be what you want anyway....

    Code:
    D:\Dash Cam\F770\modified>java -jar AFT133.jar
    Is Code run in EDT? false
    D:\Dash Cam\F770\modified\F770_pkg.bin
    HEX DUMP:b5f8f831
    HEX DUMP:c7a11bd3
    HEX DUMP:19bb083a
    HEX DUMP:c3000c3c
    HEX DUMP:a71a2e10
    HEX DUMP:d7a9fd9
    HEX DUMP:4986d3f2
    HEX DUMP:49acff53
    Firmware [sourceFile=D:\Dash Cam\F770\modified\F770_pkg.bin, p=A7, partitions=[FirmwarePartition [name=BST, crc32=-1241974735, majorversion=1, minorversion=3, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=2048, memaddr=0, flag=1, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=2048, end=4352, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=BLD, crc32=-945742893, majorversion=1, minorversion=3, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=143188, memaddr=-1073741824, flag=0, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=6144, end=149588, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=HAL, crc32=431687738, majorversion=5, minorversion=1, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=74336, memaddr=-1073086464, flag=0, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=151552, end=226144, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=PRI, crc32=-1023407044, majorversion=0, minorversion=1, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=11714564, memaddr=-1072693248, flag=0, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=755712, end=12470532, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=SEC, crc32=-1491456496, majorversion=1, minorversion=0, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=4117852, memaddr=-849313792, flag=0, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=12472320, end=16590428, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=RFS, crc32=226140121, majorversion=2, minorversion=0, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=106600448, memaddr=0, flag=1, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=16666624, end=123267328, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=DSP, crc32=1233572850, majorversion=0, minorversion=1, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=4186112, memaddr=-946864208, flag=0, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=123269120, end=127455488, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=LNX, crc32=1236074323, majorversion=0, minorversion=1, buildday=15, buildmonth=4, buildyear=2016, length=17825792, memaddr=0, flag=1, magic=-1557861488, compressed=false, start=127457280, end=145283328, stub=false], FirmwarePartition [name=SWP, crc32=0, majorversion=0, minorversion=0, buildday=0, buildmonth=0, buildyear=0, length=0, memaddr=0, flag=0, magic=0, compressed=false, start=0, end=0, stub=true]], isValid=true]
    8  SWP is stubbed.
    fopen: PRI.a7s
    Offset: 007770B3
    AETables [aeTables=[AETable [table=[1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 3, 3, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 5, 9, 9, 5, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 5, 9, 9, 5, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 3, 4, 4, 3, 2, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]], AETable [table=[1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]], AETable [table=[0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 3, 3, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 3, 3, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]]]]
    JPane for 0
    JPane for 1
    JPane for 2
    AETables [aeTables=[AETable [table=[1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 3, 3, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 5, 9, 9, 5, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 5, 9, 9, 5, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 3, 4, 4, 3, 2, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]], AETable [table=[1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]], AETable [table=[0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 3, 3, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 3, 3, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]]]]
    fopen: PRI.a7s
    26D 7M 2016Y
    26D 7M 2016Y
    26D 7M 2016Y
    26D 7M 2016Y
    26D 7M 2016Y
    Exception in thread "Thread-13" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
            at i.g.a(Unknown Source)
            at i.g.run(Unknown Source)
            at i.g.<init>(Unknown Source)
            at eu.pmc.dc.a7tool.AppController.a(Unknown Source)
            at eu.pmc.dc.a7tool.q.run(Unknown Source)
            at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
     
  9. Tobi@s

    Tobi@s Well-Known Member App Developer

    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    801
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Country:
    Germany
    Dash Cam:
    some
    Has probably something to do with the firmware header, will have a looma t it after returning from vacation
     
    jokiin likes this.
  10. Dee_82

    Dee_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Thinkware F750
    Cheers mate, have a nice one!
     
    Tobi@s likes this.
  11. Dee_82

    Dee_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Thinkware F750
    Hi buddy, hope you had a nice holiday

    Did you manage to get a look at this?
     
  12. plre

    plre New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Country:
    Russian Federation
    Hello folks. I've been toying with my Xiaomi Yi for a while now (mostly with photo capture).
    Some ambarella shell commands and output imply that there is a shutter timings table.

    E.g., the well-known command for tuning autoexposure module parameters:
    t ia2 -ae exp [agc][shutter_idx][agc_mode]
    [agc] is Adaptive?/Advanced? gain control which is either ISO (agc_mode = 0), or some other form of gain (agc_mode = 1)
    [shutter_idx] is a value that determines the shutter speed. It's name suggests that there IS a some kind of lookup table
    for shutter speeds.

    Tobi@s, did you, by any chance, stumble onto something like that? It could allow extending shutter times past 7.9 seconds
    on Xiaomi Yi and other A7LS-based action cameras, which could be quite awesome.
     
  13. rubn

    rubn New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hi Tobias,

    any chance you will support A9 firmwares for the current YI 2 4k in the future? I tried using AFT on two firmware files through A7 but obviously ended up with error messages.
    Additionally the files seem to be partly encrypted in some way, as far as I understand.

    I uploaded two firmware versions (initial und current beta) here:
    https://mega.nz/#F!ZskDlbyZ!3IvH7iPI_G-1jcJmXO8MeQ

    Thanks for any feedback!
     
  14. Dee_82

    Dee_82 Active Member

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dash Cam:
    Thinkware F750
    After noon mate, I don't suppose you ever got a chance to take a look at those headers from the Thinkware F770 camera?
     
  15. nutsey

    nutsey Active Member

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    120
    Country:
    Turkey
    agc is sensor gain set in dB
     
  16. duylinh2312

    duylinh2312 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Viet Nam
    I do not know English, I use google translate sympathy. I edited A7LA50D chips ambarella bitrate success.
    3-4-5 (2560x1080)
    9-10-11 (2304x1296)
    24-25-26 (1920x1080) 1080p 30f
    51-52-53 (1080x720) 60F 720p
    54-55-56 (1080x720) 30F 720p
    :)
    Screenshot_2016-11-23-22-40-36.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2016
  17. duylinh2312

    duylinh2312 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Viet Nam
    now aac 48000hz and 64k, I want 48000hz and 96k or 128k recoder audio??? help
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2016
  18. duylinh2312

    duylinh2312 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Viet Nam
    Ambarella A7LA50D + OV4689 ->>max bitrate??? thanks
     
  19. Gintas

    Gintas New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello guys, has enyone tried to change the button values?
    I have KEHAN C905 dash cam, and its annoying that when you press emergency button it only saves 15 prerecorded video and 15 after pressing.
    Wondering if its any way to change this please?
     
  20. Mtz

    Mtz Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,109
    Likes Received:
    1,436
    Location:
    Nice place
    Country:
    Romania
    Dash Cam:
    A119S. SG9665GC. GitUp. ITB-250HD. Mini 0805, 0806
    I don't think is possible but you have a great feature with that 15 seconds. Usually all events are under 30 seconds I watched hundred of recorded accidents and almost all are under this duration. Some Korean dashcams have 30 seconds for loop video duration so is even shorter.

    enjoy,
    Mtz
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2017
    thancam and Tobi@s like this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - [App] Ambarella firmware
  1. Tobi@s
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,943

Share This Page