iLLNESS

New Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
So I setup the U1000 to connect to my home WiFi which seems to work fine (appears in my routers DHCP list) but when I try to connect to the dashcam from my iPhone while on the same network it says it cannot connect. The only way I'm able to connect is through my iPhones hotspot or the Thinkware WiFi. Has anyone experienced this issue and know a workaround or is this some oddball limitation from Thinkware?
 

Maddog1974

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
671
Reaction score
364
Location
Colchester, Essex
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Thinkware U1000 Front & Rear with RADAR. T700 Front & Rear
Messaged you with a suggestion...
 

ebr4him

New Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Location
Melbourne
Country
Australia
Could you please let me know as well. Having the same issue.
 
OP
iLLNESS

iLLNESS

New Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
I contacted Thinkware about the issue and they say that I can't do this.

Quite disappointing to say the least.
 

Leonauto

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2013
Messages
548
Reaction score
682
Location
Smolensk
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
B1W, B2W, B1M, Viofo A119 V3, A119 PRO, MT1
Is this due to iPhone features?
 

rwhite4573

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
California
Country
United States
Same problem with android. Contacted Thinkware and they don't have an answer.
Someone get this worked out?
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
D U1000 1
Top