Ddpai m6 plus

phlatlander

New Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Country
Canada
These files are used by the camera software. There is no need to delete them as they are automatically overwritten.
I have been using an Adata 64gb micro sd card for about 3 weeks and it performs quite well.
 

Agbl

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Australia
Alright, I'll leave them be. Thanks for the input!
 

smeee

New Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Australia
I manually updated to the new firmware - though it is called the m4 plus on the website - http://en.ddpai.com/download.php - worked fine

now I have english - can disable startup "hello ddpai " via the app , and I can handle the " GPS connected " , but then get the "please update speed camera data".

can that be turned off , or can a dummy file/folder be placed on the sdcard to turn it off ?
 

estore009

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
2,054
Reaction score
754
Location
Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
B1W/B2W/Mini0906/DV688/B1M
I manually updated to the new firmware - though it is called the m4 plus on the website - http://en.ddpai.com/download.php - worked fine

now I have english - can disable startup "hello ddpai " via the app , and I can handle the " GPS connected " , but then get the "please update speed camera data".

can that be turned off , or can a dummy file/folder be placed on the sdcard to turn it off ?
M4P has same diagram as M6P,His 3516D+OV4689,so it is ok to reboot M4P software to M6P;
But speed camera can not work due to your database problem!
 

smeee

New Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Australia
But speed camera can not work due to your database problem!
I have no problem with the speed camera not working - but can I put a dummy database file /folder on the sdcard which will make the announcement stop ?
 

BenEadir

New Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Country
Ireland
Hi Guys, I hope you don't mind me dragging this thread back to life.

I'm looking for some help. I've had a DDPai M6 Plus hardwired in my car for over 2 years and it's worked perfectly until it suddenly stopped working correctly.

The red light on the camera is on indicating that the camera is receiving power but it never starts recording. However, when I plug the camera into a micro USB connected to a regular power socket the camera starts up and starts recording correctly. This indicates to me that whilst the car is providing some power to the camera it isn't providing enough power for the camera to start up recording.

Does this make sense? Has anyone else experienced this problem? Is there a solution?
 

Fabio.he

Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 28, 2018
Messages
93
Reaction score
27
Country
China
Hello friend, according to your description, it seems the problem is from hardwire kit?
 

allerley

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
Seeing as this thread has been raised again perhaps someone can tell me who the live video no longer works in the iOS app. Also the hot button only saves stills and no video. Both these features seem to have been removed and the app hasn’t been updated in ages
 

daz fletch

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Seeing as this thread has been raised again perhaps someone can tell me who the live video no longer works in the iOS app. Also the hot button only saves stills and no video. Both these features seem to have been removed and the app hasn’t been updated in ages
Delete you app & re-store it.see if that helps.
 

allerley

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
I'm using app settings v5.7.11.1126
Camera settings v3.3.3.12
Deleted the app re booted my iPhone. Re installed the app but still no live video just a spinning wheel in the window where the video should be. All other features still work and the SD card captures all the video

I’m beginning to think my M6 has developed a fault
 

daz fletch

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Deleted the app re booted my iPhone. Re installed the app but still no live video just a spinning wheel in the window where the video should be. All other features still work and the SD card captures all the video

I’m beginning to think my M6 has developed a fault
Only thing I can think of then it that your phone is not connected to the m6.
Once the your phone is connected to m6 then you press the the arrow for it to start live video.
 

Attachments

allerley

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
44
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
Really don’t get it. The phone connects ok and as I said everything works. Except live view and saving the 10s clip. When I press the hot button it saves a still image to my phone but no video clip like it used to. If I check the SD card all the videos from my journey are there

It’s seems to be just a live view issues. I’m going to try cleaning the contacts between the power supply and the demountable unit

Also it would be useful to know it’s possible to force reflash of the firmware incase it was corrupted in a previous update
 

daz fletch

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Country
United Kingdom
Really don’t get it. The phone connects ok and as I said everything works. Except live view and saving the 10s clip. When I press the hot button it saves a still image to my phone but no video clip like it used to. If I check the SD card all the videos from my journey are there

It’s seems to be just a live view issues. I’m going to try cleaning the contacts between the power supply and the demountable unit

Also it would be useful to know it’s possible to force reflash of the firmware incase it was corrupted in a previous update
There's a help section on the phone app.see if that helps you,if you're still having problems I'd exchange your m6 if you can.
 

Fabio.he

Member
Retailer
Joined
Apr 28, 2018
Messages
93
Reaction score
27
Country
China
There's a help section on the phone app.see if that helps you,if you're still having problems I'd exchange your m6 if you can.
Again:
Hello friend,

if the APP can't enter into real-time preview mode, you could try turning on your phone's airplane mode, thanks.
 

zdravo

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
Country
Bosnia And Herzegovina
I have iphone and it works perfect.
Few days ago had similar situation but the phone wasnt connected to camera.
So I reconect it and it was working


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Similar threads


Top