R237 update issues

LisaH

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Since updating the firmware last week, the dash cam freezes, screen scrolls with purple line, white screen, black screen and refuses to work.

My fella searched on Google for an answer and the general consensus was that the SD card was corrupt. So, at huge expense for me, I purchased a Nextbase 128gb card from their website, at £49.50 (got 10% discount as 1st order)

Formatted the card, and still have the same issues. I removed the rear camera, reset the dash cam no change.

I removed the dash cam from the hardwire lead and tried the lead that plugs into the cigarette socket and that hasn't resolved it either. Last attempt was on a new mount and that hasn't changed anything. I've got a dash cam that is now useless.

I rely on the dash cam as I driver for a living. I successfully used footage on an insurance claim last month.

I've seen threads from January 2023 where Nextbase Technical Support were able to help.

Fingers crossed that I get a successful answer as we've tried everything else at expense I really cannot afford.

Can anyone help please?

May I ask how you loaded the firmware? If you downloaded to a pc then uploaded to your 522, just maybe you hit a glitch. You can contact Nextbase and ask for the new firmware (R23.7) on a single use sd card, which you put into the camera and it does its own thing when you switch on. On completion just put YOUR sd card back in and hope it works.
Nextbase cards are extortionately priced, but many use well known brands. I personally use Sandisk without issue.

May I ask how you loaded the firmware? If you downloaded to a pc then uploaded to your 522, just maybe you hit a glitch. You can contact Nextbase and ask for the new firmware (R23.7) on a single use sd card, which you put into the camera and it does its own thing when you switch on. On completion just put YOUR sd card back in and hope it works.