Shadow RX300

Minuel

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
39
Reaction score
12
Country
Belarus
Dash Cam
Broken RX300 :( And new VIOFO A119
Did you take some photos with disassembled item?
I did not take photos. There is simple - 2 screws at the top, where the connectors and 2 screws where the buttons are. Carefully open the case (there locks).
Watch it here
 

Attachments

torp11

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
Country
Romania
Is there a way to watching video simultaneous while driving on Rx300 ???
 

quorthonrhar

Active Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2014
Messages
147
Reaction score
58
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
SeeZeus Shadow RX300
Is there a way to watching video simultaneous while driving on Rx300 ???
Not sure I understand your question completely, but RX300 has real-time video feed enabled by default. You always see on RX300 display what's going on in front of your car. Some people find it even distracting since one should be paying 100% of their attention to driving, not watching the video feed.

As I already mentioned, video feed is enabled by default. If you don't want it, you can switch in menus to GPS screensaver.

If you meant watching already recorded clips... Yes, you can do that too. You have to use one of the buttons at the bottom of the camera to switch to video player mode and browse through already recorded clips. There are dedicated buttons for play, pause, rewind, forward etc.
 

torp11

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
Country
Romania
Not sure I understand your question completely, but RX300 has real-time video feed enabled by default. You always see on RX300 display what's going on in front of your car. Some people find it even distracting since one should be paying 100% of their attention to driving, not watching the video feed.

As I already mentioned, video feed is enabled by default. If you don't want it, you can switch in menus to GPS screensaver.

Yes, that was the question. My RX300 screen turned off after a while (after 1 min I think) .
How can disable this?
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
45,990
Reaction score
24,772
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
so you want it to stay on all the time, or off all the time, not clear on what your question is, can you clarify
 

torp11

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
Country
Romania
so you want it to stay on all the time, or off all the time, not clear on what your question is, can you clarify
Yes, I would like to see on the screen all the time the real-time video
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
45,990
Reaction score
24,772
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Not sure, you could try contacting them, not sure what kind of support you'll get though, worth a try
 

torp11

New Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
Country
Romania
Not sure, you could try contacting them, not sure what kind of support you'll get though, worth a try
Do you have some contact info? or do I need to contact Foxffer?
 

Minuel

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2014
Messages
39
Reaction score
12
Country
Belarus
Dash Cam
Broken RX300 :( And new VIOFO A119
Hi dear frends!
Prompt a type Li-Ion battery is required for this model.
My old accumulator died of old age and frost :(((
And new LCD !!!
 
Last edited:

RPro

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2014
Messages
28
Reaction score
6
Country
Canada
Prompt a type Li-Ion battery is required for this model.
My old accumulator died of old age and frost :(((
I have two RX300 I bought in early 2014, and discovered that the batteries in both died last year and a few months ago. I replaced the LiPo batteries with near-identical ones - I took a chance and ordered some from ebay. I took apart the camera and replaced the old batteries. It worked.

For your reference, I bought this set:

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/172913751631
 

Similar threads


Top