Hacking Q3H (allwinner v3 - Camdroid)

It seems that the both of imx179s.ko and imx179s_8.ko are used while the cam works(The cam doesn't work without either of them). Curious to say, in mx179s_8.ko a string "A low-level driver for ov8838 sensors” is found. Why?
The firmware is https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4tyaJWIqCb_Rm5zWjdqbTlIeDA/view?usp=sharing
in GoPrawn nutsey's firmware collection.
I'd like to make the ISP processing disabled. I think the edge enhancement is too strong. How should I do?

Regards.
Dear guys, I am a newbie of hacking cams.

I bought a Q3H-2 with imx179s. It has imx179s.ko and imx179s_8.ko in rootfs of the original firmware.
I replaced the imx179s.ko with the one shared at the first post in this thread, but my cam stopped at the logo screen.
How should I do to use 1080/60p mode with native resolution?

Thank you for your helping me.

How should I do?
ISP settings are stored inside IMX179s.ko. Use IDA tool.

BTW, thanks for pointing out to OV8838 sensor, seems like it's another fake 'imx179' used in Allwinner V3 cams...

Thanks for your advice, nutsey.

Do I have to buy IDA pro? It is far more expensive than the camera...
I want to know where and how to change the ISP settings.

BTW, I made a mistake. My camera doesn't need imx179s_8.ko to work. My cam doesn't include OV8838 sensor.

ISP settings are stored inside IMX179s.ko. Use IDA tool.

BTW, thanks for pointing out to OV8838 sensor, seems like it's another fake 'imx179' used in Allwinner V3 cams...

I'm hacking imx179s.ko with objdump on linux and a hex editor. I probably could find the address to be modify in the .ko file like as in thegamut's post #89. But I want to find 2.7K settings rather than 1080/30p's. In the case of 1080/30p, I should find "imx179s_1080p30_v3_isp_iso_settings". What should I search when I want to find 2.7K settings? "imx179s_default_v3_isp_iso_settings"? And Which and what values should I change into?

*Editted*