Budget dash with buffered parking mode

abhi8881

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hello everyone, I am new to the world of dashcams and seeking help to choose a dashcam that works for me.
I am looking to install a budget friendly dashcam in my Mazda CX-30. I am looking for buffered parking which I feel helps in case anything happens in parking lot when I am not around.

Can you all please suggest the best budget friendly dashcam that support buffered parking mode? Accordingly to my research I found Vantrue E2 and Viofo A129/229 dashcams. However, they are little over the budget for me. Do we have a better value alternative to these?

Viofo WM1 single channel. Is dual channel a must? If so, try to get the Viofo A129 or A229 or Vantrue E2 like you were researching - probably worth the spend a little extra to get quality and reliable dash cam than to cheap out.

The popular and reliable A119v3 offers buffered parking mode for less money than the A129/229. Often you can get it on Amazon for $79.99 (USD) with the GPS module. You won't be disappointed with the image quality either.

Thanks guys for your suggestions. I forgot to mention that will be looking for a dual channel one.

Sad that you forgot to mention what you were actually looking for, therefore soliciting useless helpful replies?, or sad that you can't take a little ribbing about it because someone posted a humorous emoji? :rolleyes:

Last edited:
Sad that you forgot to mention what you were actually looking for, therefore soliciting useless helpful replies?, or sad that you can't take a little ribbing about it because someone posted a humorous emoji? :rolleyes:
Absolutely not. I am sorry if you felt that way. I just wanted to add the part that I missed as a part of that comment. I wanted to check the suggestions/dash-cams mentioned in the comments and then reply to them.