Latest Firmware for DOD LS300W / TioTech GT300W here !

grymster

New Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2013
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
Saint-Petersburg
Country
Russian Federation
ZeroNRG said:
Video Files are now 4.185GB (36m 29s) in size
I believe it's biggest file size which file system of your flash card can handle and because you don't use loop recording DVR stops recording after reaching this size of a file.
 

ZeroNRG

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2013
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
Netherlands
Dash Cam
Shadow-Tec GT300W
weird things happen to your brain when you should go to bed ;) woke up this morning and realized all the technical aspects. It's still kinda odd that the Shadowtec firmware at first cycles at the 1.2GB and after the latest release it continues till the max file size is reached.

So far still playing around, noticed that the looping is never properly described. It functions as it creates a new file till it runs out of diskspace and then overwrites. Though the way it is described it sounds like it constantly overwrites the same file.

anyways all good here, back to testing
 

Swordfish

Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
192
Reaction score
4
Location
Manila
Country
Philippines
Hi, I have an LS650 from Foxoffer. Will the LS300W or GT300W firmware work? Thanks.

Sent from my Galaxy Note
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,613
Reaction score
6,505
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
Swordfish said:
Hi, I have an LS650 from Foxoffer. Will the LS300W or GT300W firmware work? Thanks.

Sent from my Galaxy Note

Hi Swordfish,
GT300W firmware does not even work on LS300W, despite they have same HW and firmware structure, there for I assume GT300W firmware will not work on your LS650. Not sure about LS300W firmware compatibility as well on LS650.
 

Swordfish

Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
192
Reaction score
4
Location
Manila
Country
Philippines
Hi Niko, I thought the LS300W firmware works with GT300W? Thanks.
 

niko

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 1, 2013
Messages
10,613
Reaction score
6,505
Location
Dublin
Country
Ireland
Dash Cam
Street Guardian UK / EU / EEA Distributor
Swordfish said:
Hi Niko, I thought the LS300W firmware works with GT300W? Thanks.

I thought the same, but after numerous failed upgrade attempts I can say it does not work ( at least I could not succeed ).
 

dashuser

Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
Messages
64
Reaction score
1
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
LS300W, 808 #16 v2 Lens D
Re: AW: Latest Firmware for DOD LS300W / TioTech GT300W here

Did you rename the file name to the normal ls300w update name?
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
Is the normal naming convention for LS300W firmware FW96650A.bin?
 

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
Hello,

I have received today my GT300W of FoxOffer and the firmware is "shadow 201 304 181".

Can anyone tell me if this is the latest firmware to me?
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
Maulhofer said:
Hello,

I have received today my GT300W of FoxOffer and the firmware is "shadow 201 304 181".

Can anyone tell me if this is the latest firmware to me?

No it's not the latest!
Please read a few pages back in this thread. I posted a dropbox link to version 201306180-SC-2 for the GT300W.
This version brings AWB, plate stamp and image rotation.
 

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
Thanks for the info. In my GT300W with firmware "201 304 181" I can also set the language to German. Is that in the firmware "201306180-SC-2" also?
 

billknow

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
414
Reaction score
279
Location
China Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
Mini 0805, Mini 0806, A118/A118C, G1W-C
Gurkha9 said:
Maulhofer said:
Hello,

I have received today my GT300W of FoxOffer and the firmware is "shadow 201 304 181".

Can anyone tell me if this is the latest firmware to me?

No it's not the latest!
Please read a few pages back in this thread. I posted a dropbox link to version 201306180-SC-2 for the GT300W.
This version brings AWB, plate stamp and image rotation.
Also this is not the latest, the latest version released on July, but haven't got this firmware at present.
The GT300W sold after July 10th come with latest firmware. There is a password setting feature come with this firmware.
 

billknow

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
414
Reaction score
279
Location
China Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
Mini 0805, Mini 0806, A118/A118C, G1W-C
Maulhofer said:
Thanks for the info. In my GT300W with firmware "201 304 181" I can also set the language to German. Is that in the firmware "201306180-SC-2" also?
Where you bought the GT300W? As I know, the GT300W with shadow logo only support English and Chinese language.
 

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
I bought the cam at FoxOffer! I also wondered because I also have not read anything or heard of a German language. I was very surprised.

AWB does not have my cam, plate stamp, image rotation, I can not say because I do not know where to press.


Edit:
I tried to install the official firmware "201306180-SC2" but unfortunately nothing happens.

If I have understood correctly you have to copy the firmware to the root directory, connect power cable and the update goes alone. Is the right way?
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
Maulhofer said:
If I have understood correctly you have to copy the firmware to the root directory, connect power cable and the update goes alone. Is the right way?

Yes it takes a min to complete. I shut it down after and deleted the file. It defaults to a Chinese language after the update and I changed it back to English after.
There are no other languages available. If you need German stick to the old version that you have.
 

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
In my cam but the update does not work. When you turn on the cam, it is in recording mode and then what happens? Comes another screen or what can you see the update?
 

Gurkha9

Active Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
753
Reaction score
159
Location
Montreal
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
GT300W, Mobius A, Mobius B
Did you download the firmware from my Dropbox link? It worked for me on my GT300W from FoxOffer.
As I recall camera turns on, screen goes grey (or blank) and after a moment the firmware process is complete.
Here's FoxOffer's original link they sent me: http://www.foxoffer.com/download/GT300W ... 130712.zip
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Sabe

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2012
Messages
1,251
Reaction score
563
Country
Finland
Dash Cam
G90, GT300W, Mobius A, C
Maulhofer said:
In my cam but the update does not work. When you turn on the cam, it is in recording mode and then what happens? Comes another screen or what can you see the update?


Do not connect power cable.
 

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
Gurkha9 said:
Did you download the firmware from my Dropbox link? It worked for me on my GT300W from FoxOffer.
As I recall camera turns on, screen goes grey (or blank) and after a moment the firmware process is complete.
Here's FoxOffer's original link they sent me: http://www.foxoffer.com/download/GT300W ... 130712.zip


I downloaded the firmware here: http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid ... 7&third=15

Thank you for your link. I will write before FoxOffer if they can send me my current firmware with German language. Then I can always come back to my firmware.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Maulhofer

Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Location
Frechen
Country
Germany
Sabe said:
Maulhofer said:
In my cam but the update does not work. When you turn on the cam, it is in recording mode and then what happens? Comes another screen or what can you see the update?


Do not connect power cable.


You mean the cam connect without car power cable and just turn on? I have read that it should not be good if the battery goes empty during an update.
 
Top