Thinkware F770 and Cellink V2 Hardwire Setup

gantavya

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am a newbie in this matter. I need help on how to hardwire Thinkware F770 and Cellink V2. Previously, I had hardwired my dashcam and parking mode was working fine. But recording time was very limited because of my battery. So, I bought Cellink v2 battery. But the problem now is that I only have continous mode and I found that it was storing only last 1 hour of dual-cam footage even though camera was still on (because of auto-rewrite). I need to have atleast 8 hours of footage (which seems impossible even when I use 128GB card) or the video (via G-sensor) if someone hits my car (which seems to solve my issue, given that Thinkware prompts me of incidents during parking mode when I start my car). In the parking mode, G-sensor was working before but now I found that G-sensor does not work when camera is in continuous mode and the vehicle is stopped. G-sensor works when the vehicle is moving though. So, this is not good for me. I am unable to find any tutorial on how to connect Thinkware dashcam and Cellink v2 and still get the parking mode. Only information I found was to splice the wires which is not of much help to a newbie like me. I really need help on this matter. I would really appreciate it if anyone could point me to a detailed tutorial on his setup.

you can purchase a cable that has bat acc and ground that connects to the cellink-b V2.

i have one it cost me about AUD$15-20 each.
It does not come with the kit. you have to purchase it separately. and then its just plug and play.

Anyone know where to send out for service or a replacement A Thinkware x350 dash cam I know it is some place in Canada BUT WHERE? It is a big secret at Thinkware support site. Never an answer back . Its for a neighbor of mine that I promised to find out for him on this site